//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Music Mondays


Alright guys, after some planning sessions, we’ve decided that the blog is lacking and were going to start a days of the week theme for it. On Mondays were going to start with the nomen, Music Mondays.

I had to drive River to the airport this morning at 6 AM and then off to the bus station with my friend Rob to pick up one of his friends from the Chinatown bus. We were listening to one of my favorite mix CDs and Rob inquired if one of the songs was Ratatat. It wasn’t, but it was LCD Soundsystem, which upon inquiry made me realize that I’m going to be able to see two of the members this October (they played their last show as a complete group earlier this year) when I grace Asheville with my presence at the second year of Moogfest. So today’s tribute is to Sound of Silver, which is my absolute favorite LCD Soundsystem album. If you haven’t heard it, you really should. Attached is a link to the playlist I made on grooveshark where you can listen to it. Enjoy!

Sound of Silver

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

